218 E Franklin Street Monroe, NC 28112 (704)282-4700

Contact The Police

Police Department Staff


Chief of Police
Chief Bryan Gilliard

Assistant Chief
Administrative Assistant to the Chief
Nancy Miller
Captain – Special Services
Capt. Beth Greene
Captain – Patrol
Capt. Mark Coan

Lt. Davey Plyler
Sgt. Gabe Broome

Sgt. John Rogers

Fleet/Training Officer
Sgt. Mike Smith

Administrative Assistants
Angie Rangolan
Terrie Mills

Off. John Jackson

Information Technology
Off. Patrick Faulkenberry

Criminal Investigations

Lt. Bobby Manus
Sgt. Steve Morton
Det. Adam Craig
Det. Shawn Parler
Det. Kyle Purser
Det. Gary Veasie
Crime Analyst
Peter Chryst

Community Intervention Team (CIT) Unit

Lt. TJ Goforth
Sgt. Chris Rowan
Sgt. Nick Brummer
Off. Perry Caskey

Off. Travis Furr
Off. Chris Helms
Off. Jonathan McClain

Traffic / Parking Enforcement

Lt. David Morton
Sgt. Chad Shoultes
Off. Justin Crump

Off. David Godfrey

Police Information Clerks
Neftali Quinones
Field Miller
Mike Thomas
Robin Waldron

Parking Enforcement
Jerry Boswell
Ron Carrier

Downtown Officer
Off. Don Elkins

School Resource Officers

Sgt. Dennis Nash
Off. Kendall Aycoth

Off. Ryan Caldwell
Off. David Evatt

Off. Monique Holt

Community Services Officers

Sgt. Willie Kilgo
Off. Purnell Sowell
Off. Cris Carrion
Off. Mark Isley

Animal Control Officers

Tim Griffin
Off. Ted Moore

Crime Prevention/D.A.R.E./G.R.E.A.T.


Det. Chandler Cathey
Det. Todd Haigler

DEA Officer
Off. David McCallister

ABC Enforcement Officer
Off. Barney Malone

Property / Evidence Custodian

Michele Shoultes

Patrol Lieutenants

Lt. Craig Bradshaw
Lt. Rhett Bolen
Lt. Don Donahue

Lt. Chris Helms

Patrol Sergeants

Sgt. Robert Bartlett
Sgt. Jeff Furr
Sgt. Shannon Huntley
Sgt. Javiar Villarreal
Sgt. Morgan Malone
Sgt. Glen Jenkins
Sgt. Kristopher Westover
Sgt. Robby Wright

Patrol Officers

Off. Johnathan Barbee
Off. Vance Boitnott
Off. Matt Brooks
Off. Dan Ciminna
Off. Justin Clarke
Off. Dylan Cole
Off. Brian Debois
Off. Cody Eiss
Off. Jason Eubank
Off. Jacob Forbis
Off. Jason Frazier
Off. Andrew Greene
Off. Alan Gutierrez
Off. Tina Harkey
Off. Patrick Harris
Off. Corey Helms
Off. Garrett Helms
Off. Catherine Hower
Off. Richard Hutchinson
Off. Mike Livingston
Off. Jean Marcel
Off. Dakota Martinez
Off. Lewis McLendon
Off. Cameron Pezzello
Off. Matt Rapp
Off. Bryan Rogers
Off. Tim Sykes
Off. Devin Wallace
Off. Johnathan Williams
Off. Christopher Wylie

Officers on Military Leave

Reserve Officers

Retired Chief Debra Duncan
Sgt. Mark Greene
Off. Tommy Harvey
Off. Patrick Faulkenberry

218 E. Franklin St., Monroe, NC 28111
P.O. Box 69, Monroe, NC 28111
Non-Emergency Line: (704) 282-4700
Records: (704) 282-4728
Fax: (704) 283-0692

Call Receptionist for copies of reports and general information.
Monday – Friday 8:00am – 5:00pm